Who are you when no one is watching ?

17796782_451473045196003_8737864043903944743_n

Who are you when no one is watching ?

While everyone share their lives on social media each day, who we are in the eyes of others became a simple illusion. But who are you when no one is watching ?

I’ll tell you who i am. I’m Kelly. I’m a dreamer, lost on my little cloud most of the time. I’m an artist. At least, i see myself that way. I love art. I love to create and be inspired. I love to make beautiful things. I’m also an introvert. I like to be quiet and observe. I like to have my space and be peaceful. I’m a dedicated sister, child and friend. I’d give anything to make my loved ones happy. That’s what matters the most to me. Finally, what you won’t know about me is all the little things that makes me, well, me.

The Japanese says that you have three faces. The first face, you show to the world. The second face, you show to your close friends, and to your family. The third face, you never show anyone. The is the truest reflection of who you are.

My point is, no matter how much a person share with you, let it be on social media or in person, you never truly know that person.  Everybody is hiding behing the faces they put on to live their lives. Revealing your true self to anyone is scary. People are scared of differences. They don’t realise that differences should be celebrated instead of being a cause of fear in our societies. What someone decides to share on social media is not necessarily the truest reflection of their actual lives. Looks can be deceiving.

So, no matter how much you think you know someone, never judge their story.

Everyone is fighting a battle you know nothing about. 

K.

 

Leave a Reply

